Driscoll residents win Jacobi Jug at annual meeting

A group of Driscoll Children’s Hospital residents won the coveted Jacobi Jug in the annual “Jeopardy”-style contest held in conjunction with the recent Texas Pediatric Society annual meeting in Austin.

Six pediatrics residency programs from throughout Texas participated in the competition for the jug, named after Abraham Jacobi, who opened the first children’s clinic in the United States, and the Driscoll team won first place. The last time Driscoll won the award was in 2011.

Members of the team are Neha Bhadauria, MD, Sharon Antwi-Boasiako, MD, Fernando Molina, MD, and Dominik Sofowora, MD.

“I am extremely proud of our residents for the outstanding job they did in winning this prestigious award,” said William Dirksen, MD, Director of Medical Education at Driscoll Children’s Hospital. “Not only are they bright and talented physicians, but they are also humble in their success. These men and women represent the incredible talent and dedication our Pediatric residents possess.”